Ouvrir le menu Reservation

A Prestigious History

Built at the end of the 16th century, the hotel, dominating the shores of the most romantic natural lake in Savoie and located two minutes’ walk from the beach of Le Bourget, has a rich past. It has hosted prestigious guests, like Queen Victoria, one of the many illustrious figures in the history of the spa town of Aix-les-Bains. In the 19th century, it became a stop for the travelers from Lyon with its reputation peaking in the 1930s.

An Open and Cosmopolitan Home

In 1984, Georges and Catherine, the parents of Antoine and Roxane purchased the Savoy Hotel and developed a great reputation throughout the region for their traditional and savory local cuisine. Beginning in 2008, Roxane alongside her husband Fernando, from Mexico – whom she met during a world tour of 10 years – took over the torch of the family home. Years of international travel between Australia, Mexico, Cuba, and United States have given them great insight on hospitality along with the hotel and restaurant industry.  Between the family, a young and international team with a diverse clientele – regional but also from distant horizons, a lively cosmopolitan atmosphere emanates from Ageoca Hotel and Restaurant.

A Natural Sense of Hospitality

With a great attentiveness given to the well-being of each client, Roxane focuses her energy and her innate sense of the reception in the service of her guests. Providing an atmosphere that is natural, friendly and welcoming. Attentive, without being stiff, Roxane is caring and transmits her energy, kindness, in a communicative passion for her profession and the Ageoca.

Renovated Rooms Offering Great Comfort

Over the years, our twelve spacious rooms have all been renovated – offering comfort and amenities of the highest quality. An antique staircase, inherited from past centuries, leads to the first and second level of this historical building. Some rooms offer lake views with a décor and styling throughout that is tasteful, traditional yet up to date.

In addition to the quality of the reception and the restaurant, another highlight of the property is the care given to our breakfasts, worthy of a beautiful Hotel.

Do not wait any longer!

Experience a unique sensory journey.
For this simple, just book below.


Belvedere de Savoie Grand Revard (Gilles Lansard)

The Surroundings of Ageoca

Ageoca is located near Bourget du Lac, on the access road to the tunnel du Chat.

Parking – an abundance of complimentary, outdoor self-park parking is available.

There is a private terrace for guests’ use along the front of the Ageoca. The Hotel also offers nice surprise: a green space and yard of 3,500 m2, including the Chef’s vegetable and herb garden.

The banks of Lake Bourget are located 100 m from Ageoca, accessible in a just a few minutes.

Ouvrir le menu Réservation

Un passé prestigieux

Construit à partir de la fin du 16ème siècle, l’hôtel, dominant les rives du plus romantique lac naturel de Savoie et situé à deux minutes à pied de la plage du Bourget, bénéficie d’un riche passé. Il a accueilli des hôtes prestigieux, à l’instar de la Reine Victoria, une des figures emblématiques de l’histoire de la cité thermale d’Aix-les-Bains. Au 19ème siècle, il devient une halte pour le voyageurs ralliant Lyon en diligence. Sa réputation est à son apogée dans les années 1930.

Une Maison ouverte et cosmopolite

En 1984, Georges et Catherine, les parents d’Antoine et Roxane, achètent le Savoy Hôtel, et vont se faire une belle réputation dans la région pour leur cuisine de terroir simple et goûteuse. Depuis 2008, c’est Roxane, épaulée par son compagnon mexicain Fernando, rencontré lors d’un tour du monde de 10 ans, qui a repris le flambeau de la maison familiale. Des années de voyage entre Australie, Mexique, Cuba, Etats-Unis… qui lui ont permis d’apprendre tous les métiers de l’hôtellerie et de la restauration. Entre la famille, l’équipe volontairement jeune et internationale, et une clientèle en partie régionale mais aussi issue d’horizons lointains, une ambiance cosmopolite pleine de vie se dégage de la Maison.

Un sens inné de l’hospitalité

Très attentive au bien-être de chacun, la maîtresse des lieux met son énergie et son sens inné de l’accueil au service de ses hôtes. L’atmosphère est naturellement conviviale et familiale. Attentive, sans être guindée, Roxane est « aux petits soins » et transmet son énergie, sa gentillesse, une passion communicative de son métier et de sa Maison.

Des chambres rénovées de bon confort

Au fil des années, les 12 chambres assez spacieuses que compte l’hôtel, ont toutes été rénovées et offrent un équipement et un confort de bon aloi. Un escalier, hérité des siècles passés, conduit au 1er et 2ème étage de cette impressionnante bâtisse historique. Certaines chambres réservent une vue sur le lac. La décoration et le mobilier sont simples mais au goût du jour.

Outre la qualité de l’accueil et du restaurant, un autre point fort de l’hôtel est le soin accordé aux petits déjeuners, dignes d’une belle Maison.

N’attendez plus !

Faites l’expérience d’un voyage sensoriel unique.
Pour cela rien de plus simple, il suffit de réserver ci-dessous.


Belvedere de Savoie Grand Revard (Gilles Lansard)

Les abords de l’Ageoca

L’Ageoca est situé au cœur du Bourget du Lac, sur la route d’accès au tunnel du Chat.

Pour garer votre véhicule, un parking extérieur est à votre disposition.

Même si la route est passante, une petite terrasse est à votre disposition le long de la façade de l’Ageoca. La Maison réserve une autre belle surprise : un parc de 3500 m2, comprenant notamment le potager du Chef.

Les rives du lac du Bourget sont situées 100 m en contrebas de l’Ageoca, accessibles en quelques instants.